Daily Current Affairs Questions provided to you by MockBank have all the relevant questions for Current Awareness or General Knowledge section of IBPS Bank PO, IBPS Clerical, IAS, UPSC, CDS, Railways, NDA, State PCS, MBA, CLAT and all other similar competitive examinations.

Daily Current Affairs Quiz

Take this latest current affairs quiz and get to know where you stand.

1. BJP formed the government in Goa with Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and Goa Forward Party (GFP). GFP is led by 
A. Sudin Dhavalikar
B. Jayesh Salgaocar
C. Vinod Paliencar
D. Vijai Sardesai

2. World Bank approves ____ million loan for India’s National Hydrology Project.
A. $180
B. $160
C. $175
D. $170

3. What is India’s rank in the recently released 2017 Women in Politics Map report by the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) and UN Women?
A. 146th
B. 147th
C. 148th
D. 149th

4. The Union Cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved the merger of State Bank of India (SBI) with five of its associate/subsidiary banks. Which of the following banks is not part of the merger? 
A. State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur
B. State Bank of Hyderabad
C. State Bank of Mysore
D. State Bank of Madras

5. Yogi Adityanath was sworn in as 21st CM of UP. His birth name is 
A. Ajay Singh Bisht
B. Karan Singh Bisht
C. Vijay Singh Bisht
D. Ramesh Singh Bisht

6. Dev Raj Sikka who passed away recently was a renowned 
A. Writer
B. Meteorologist
C. Director
D. Cricketer

7. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has set up of an inter-disciplinary standing committee on cyber security to review the threats inherent in the existing and emerging technology. The 11-member committee will be headed by 
A. M Rajeshwar Rao
B. Surekha Marandi
C. Meena Hemchandra
D. U S Paliwal

8. The National Science Day (NSD) is celebrated every year on February 28 in India. The 2017 theme is 
A. Climate Change
B. Science and Technology for Specially Abled Persons
C. Make in India: S&T driven innovations
D. Science for Nation Building

9. Who won the Best Actor award at Oscars 2017? 
A. Ryan Gosling
B. Andrew Garfield
C. Casey Affleck
D. Denzel Washington

10. Who is the winner of 2016-17 Vijay Hazare Trophy?
A. Delhi
B. West Bengal
C. Tamil Nadu
D. Rajasthan

Ans 1): D
Ans 2): C
Ans 3): C
Ans 4): D
Ans 5): A
Ans 6): B
Ans 7): C
Ans 8): B
Ans 9): C
Ans 10): C